New Act of the Year

Comedy for Your Event/Venue


Comedy Courses



Competition Home

The Rules & Entry Reuirements

Enter the Competition


Past Years

See all upcoming shows
Select Comedy Venue

Laughing Horse New Act of the Year   

Congratulations to our 2018 Winner - Janine Harouni

For a review of the night, check out Chortle, here

2018 Finalist, on Monday, December 3rd 2018

Jen Ives, Toussaint Douglass, Eryn Tett, Janine Harouni, Mustafa Fecto, Joseph Emsilie, Nicholas Everett, Cordelia Graham, Akin Omobitan, Adam Woolard, Leo Gallagher and Ciaran Chillingworth

The Laughing Horse New Act of the Year has been scouring the country since 2001 to find the best in new comedy talent, and has discovered some amazing talent who are now staples of the UK comedy scene, and on the TV across the world  

The winner gets a 500 Cash Prize plus gigs and shows with us i - as well as being seen by comedy promoters who book festivals and clubs around the world. 

Previous winners include like Jack Whitehall, Russell Kane, Greg Davies, Rhod Gilbert and many more stalwarts of the comedy scene.

Who will be next?

 Keep watching this website for when we next run this competition we're having a year off in 2019, but will be back soon after that......

gregwin.jpg (7020 bytes)









2013 Winner Sofie Hagen2012 Winner Bobby Mair2010 Winner Julian Deane2010 Winner Julian Deane2009 Winner SAM GORE


Laughing Horse & Comedy Point - Website Design & Development by Craig Shaynak and Alex Petty

About Us & Privacy Policy

Hire A Comedian Book Comedy in my Venue
Hire Comedians Book Comedians Comedy Courses
New Act of the Year  Corporate Events Comedy Agencies
The Edinburgh Fringe The Brighton Fringe The Adelaide Fringe
Christmas Party Comedians Performers Information Office Christmas Comedy